Your account in the lab will exist from the first day of teaching through to the end of the week after your last exam for the course you are enrolled in. This gives you enough time to get into the lab after (or during exams if you're keen) and copy any files you wish to keep to floppy.
You are guaranteed access untill the end of this week. At some point after that, your account will expire and your home directories removed to make room for the next lot of students. If you return to study in the following semester your home directory will be restored in the state you left it. Please make sure you remember this deadline, as once your account is deactivated we will not consider requests to retrieve data from it. It is your responsibilty to ensure that you obtain any important data from your account before it is closed.
The other thing to consider is that your SCMS email account will also be deactivated at the same time. If you are going to be working with a research group or are associated with a project within the school, please get your supervisor to advise TSG of the fact and we can keep your account open.